Get Back Up Again

Let me introduce myself. My name is Gabrielle and I am a 41-year-old mother of two. In my life, I have worked at several corporations and government agencies. I have been in 20180816_104310business for myself with a few different network marketing companies and I have tried a host of other entrepreneurial ventures. I have had many success and failures as well. And with all that I have just stated you would think that I could be some sort of Guru in something, right!

Well, I am not. You see, in all that I was doing before I was not focused on a dream. I was not focused on a purpose. I was focused on being the best at what I was doing (my work), or making more money (business ventures). So my success was short lived. They would be great for a time but not sustainable because they did not connect me to the divine purpose and calling for my life.

Several years ago, I had a dream. I was preparing for a trip and I had to catch an international flight. I had no idea where I was going in the dream but I knew it was a air-air-travel-aircraft-731217long flight and I had to get to the airport to go. I was in my home trying to pack but I couldn’t figure out what I needed for the trip. I was in a panic trying to get there. I got into my ride and drove to the airport but needed to go home and get something else. The dream kept going on and on with me trying to get and bring more things and not knowing what to bring. The whole time in the dream and internal voice kept saying, “don’t worry, you’ll get it when you get there.” I could see the other passengers on the plane. They were waiting for me. They could not go on their trip unless I was there.

I woke up realizing that I had a calling and that I was responsible for the journeys of other people. There are people waiting for me to live my purpose. So now your asking, “Gabrielle, did you make changes and live on purpose?” No, no I didn’t. I did more of the same. Then on top of doing more of the same my life started falling apart. My relationships changed; I lost things, and I couldn’t figure out how to sustain my life anymore. I started to suffer from anxiety and depression, unlike anything I’d ever experienced before.

Thankfully, I had a family structure that could support me. I had somewhere to go and people to speak life into me. Slowly I began to pick up the pieces of my life. I moved to my home city, got a new job and went right back into living my life the way I was before. Being great at what I do but not following my purpose.

Well recently I became ill and although I wanted to keep living my regular everyday life my body would not allow me to function normally. So I had to be home and in bed just relax. However, in that space and time I had was able to read some books that I wanted to read and listen to some podcasts and become inspired about life again. Well as I said in my introduction I am a 41-year-old mother of two and some fear and doubt can set in because well at this age can I really get back up again and change my experience of life. Short answer – YES!

I am getting back up and starting over in this blog and in various social media sites. I am dreaming again and I am connecting with my purpose because there are others who need to know that they too have not finished living and that they don’t need to settle for where they are now. I am finally getting on my plane and although I don’t have everything planned and prepared I will get it while I am on my journey.

aircraft-airline-airplane-1387551.jpg
Photo by Johannes Rapprich from Pexels

We can all get back up again and live the life of our dreams no matter when you begin again. Here’s the thing that you absolutely must remember though when you’re getting back up, determine your purpose. Your purpose is what is going to make your life that much more successful and carry you closer to your dreams. There are people waiting on your plane too. They need you to get on so that everyone can take off. So no matter what you have experienced dust yourself off and get back up again.

Published by beautifulbriez

I am a beautiful woman, blessed and determined to bless others. My passion is to teach, train and empower humans to live to the lives they dream about.

Leave a comment