Hide it in Your Heart

In the past several years we have seen many movies that predict the end of times. Armagedon, 2012, The Book of Eli, etc.  In real life it seems the world is being destroyed in so many ways. Tsunami, hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes, famine and war and our very own man made destroyer, nuclear radiation all seems to be whittling away at life as we know it.

What if something truly catastrophic happened just like in the movies? What if simultaneously all around the world we all experienced a disaster that wiped out life as we know it. A catastrophe so bad that no super power aid could be sent to help another because there wasn’t enough for it to take care of itself.

What are you prepared for? Do you know the Word of God? Could you recite it front to back and vice versa? Could you call on the passages you need by heart? I must admit that I could not, nor have I ever tried to know the Word like that. I read and study and get revelation. However, I have never taken the time to truly have the ENTIRE word hidden in my heart.

Now though it seems so important. Not simply because the world around me is in a chaotic state, but rather my life could be so much better if I truly knew the Word. The obstacles I face on a regular basis could be easily removed by the Word. I would have more peace by being able to access the Word internally instead of having to research through a book for the things I need at the time. And if the Word of God is in me and the Word is God then God is in me. What could be better than that?

Leave a Reply

